## **New Zealand Association of Ruminant Nutritionists (NZARN)**

# **Annual General Meeting**

## Held via Zoom at 4.30pm on Wednesday 22<sup>nd</sup> April, 2020

Note – this AGM was held via zoom due to Level 4 Covid-19 restrictions in place at the time

**Full members Present via Zoom:** Alun Faulkner, Andrea Murphy, Charlotte Westwood, Jakob Kleinmans, Julian Waters, Kerst Stelwagen, Lucy Waldron, Marjan Sprock, Natalie Chrystal, Natalie Hughes, Nigel Meads, Paul Sharp, Peter Aitkin, Rensinus Schipper, Simon Redmond, Stacey Cosnett, Steve McGill, Trish Lewis, Peter Aitken, Robert Derrick, Nadine Olsen,

Apologies: Ian Williams, Rob McFarlane, Conal Harkin

### Minutes of the last AGM

Natalie Chrystal proposed and Andrea Murphy seconded that the minutes from the last AGM on 13<sup>th</sup> March 2019 be accepted as a true and correct record. Carried. No matters arising.

#### **Chairman's Report**

As tabled. Natalie Chrystal proposed and Natalie Hughes seconded that this be accepted as a true and correct record. Carried.

#### **Treasurer's Report**

As tabled. Lucy asked how the Covid-19 situation will affect NZARN and Alun explained that meetings are run at breakeven so lockdown won't affect the NZARN's financial situation. Lucy is happy to help with sponsorship in future if needed. Kerst questioned why we haven't earnt more interest and Alun explained that he plans to move money in the ASB account to the Kiwibank savings account. Paul Sharp proposed and Kerst Stelwagen seconded that the Treasurer's report be accepted as a true and correct record. Carried. Alun Faulkner proposed and Natalie Hughes seconded that annual membership fees remain at \$150 per year including GST. Carried. Lucy Waldron proposed and Stacey Cosnett seconded that the annual accounts be accepted. Carried. Paul Sharp proposed and Jakob Kleinmans seconded that the accounts do not need to be audited. Carried.

#### **Motions**

None.

### **Election of Officers**

<u>Chairman</u> - Jakob Kleinmans was nominated by Andrea Murphy, seconded by Natalie Hughes. No other nominations. Jakob was elected as Chairman for the coming year.

<u>Secretary</u> – Stacey Cosnett was nominated by Jakob Kleinmans, seconded by Andrea Murphy. No other nominations. Stacey was elected as Secretary for the coming year.

<u>Treasurer</u> – Alun Faulkner was nominated by Jakob Kleinmans, seconded by Trish Lewis. No other nominations. Alun was elected as Treasurer for the coming year.

<u>Committee members</u> – Andrea Murphy was nominated by Nadine Olsen, seconded by Natalie Hughes. Natalie Chrystal was nominated by Howard de Klerk, seconded by Trish Lewis. Natalie Hughes was nominated by Natalie Chrystal, seconded by Trish Lewis. Charlotte Westwood was nominated by Andrea Murphy, seconded by Trish Lewis.

No other nominations have been received by the secretary so Andrea Murphy, Natalie Chrystal, Natalie Hughes and Charlotte Westwood were duly elected as committee members for the coming year. Jakob welcomed Charlotte as a new committee member.

## **General Business**

None.

The next AGM will be around April next year and the exact time and date will be notified nearer the time.

Meeting closed at 5.08pm.